Best ways to download any big file on your phone

First of all, You’ve to read all what I wrote down there… XD

Come on! It’s not like I’m writing to my grandma… Matter of fact she’s dead šŸ’€…

How many times you tried to download a big file and it suddenly stopped? Then you tried to let it continue but it started over!

Ughhh… this happens all the time Sometimes it may happen because of your unstable connection,

Or you just tried to stop the download for a little while, but you find that you’ve corrupted it :(, This actually hurts…

Okay… We needn’t this intro But It is blog post guyssss! I have to write some blah blah blah šŸ˜€

No no seriously… I tried a lot of download managers but there was always some bugs I face In every one, I mean everyone except for those 2 apps I’m going to talk about below…

1. UC browser

It’s not a download manager guys.. It’s a browser which comes with a powerful built-in download manager… I can’t recommend this browser enough,

But don’t get me wrong… The good thing about this browser is its download manager.

As a browser It’s not good at all, I mean if you compared it to google chrome, In my opinion, Chrome gives you the best browsing experience, So as long as you are browsing the internet, Or doing nearly anything except downloading a big file… Google chrome surely is the best choice.

But let’s go back to UC browser

One of the most things I like about Its download manager, That its auto continue option works perfectly, Once you started a download You could go to sleep With your mind relaxed that you will wake up with your download done, No errors, no random stops, even if the electricity went out (WIFI stopped) It will automatically continue once The WIFI starts again, What else You may need!?

Actually, it’s not just its download manager what makes it special…

If you wanted to download any video Like a movie or Tv series etc… UC browser allows you to watch it during the downloading process…

I know It’s normal… But what is not normal is that you can deal with the downloaded part of the video as It’s a separated part… what means you could skip to any point, and you could go back too which makes watching videos online meaningless, why when you could watch the video while it’s being downloaded, Then delete it any time If you ran out of space.

You can easily search for it on Google play store, or simplyā€¦

Download UC browser from here [Direct Link]

2. Advanced Download Manager

Okay, I don’t think It would be better than UC browser, You will just need it in case you needed to download a big file otherwise use your original download manager…

 Unlike UC, It’s funny to say that It’s a download manager with a built-in browser… But believe me, you don’t want to try that browser, It also has an auto continue option, The problem is sometimes It doesn’t work.

The best thing about ADM is that it gives you several customizations in order to adjust the whole process to fit you and the files you are downloading…

Download ADM from here [Direct Link]

Feel free to try both of them and tell me in the comments, If there’s something you don’t like about them.

Leave a comment